These dogs & cats are on a home visit, if it doesn't work out they'll be available again soon...stay tuned! 


Hi everyone! I am Pillbug! I am a basset pug mix with lots of energy and love to give! I am about 10 months old and looking for my forever home! I am still a puppy and will need someone who will work on training with me. I sleep really great in the crate overnight! I am very excited and need to get my energy out! I do well on walks and love running circles in the backyard. I am working on potty training and getting the hang of it fairly quick. I just need someone to work with me a little longer and I will be good to go! I do well with small and big dogs, so i would be great with another companion! I preferably should go to a home with kids greater than 8 since i have a lot of energy! I am spayed, current on all vaccinations, microchipped and heartworm negative. My adoption fee is $150. I can go on a home visit with you for 1 week. If you would like to meet me, send an email to


Hi I’m Spencer. My foster parents call me “Pencie” for short. I’m a 6-7 month old Great Dane/Hound mix. I’m going to be a really sweet BIG boy. I’m just a happy go lucky, go with the flow kind of fella. I’m kinda clumsy with my huge feet. I get along with all my foster brothers and sisters. Some are smaller than me and some are bigger (for now). I need a home with older kids ( if any) at least 10 years or older. I don’t do well with humans smaller than me. I would probably do best in a home with a sibling because I love to play with my buddies. Nylabones are a must. I love to chew on toys and keep my teeth clean. Ice cubes are one of my favorite treats. I use the doggy door to go outside and do my business. I stay in my crate while my foster parents are at work but they let me stay out at night because I do really good. I mind really good and want you to be pleased. I love attention. I have had all of my shots and heart worm preventative. I am neutered and microchipped. My adoption fee is $150. Try me on a home visit for a week. I will melt you with my droopy eyes. I’m ready to find my forever family and start the new year right.


Hi, I'm Pancho! I'm a 4-month old chihuahua mix! I'm looking for my forever home! Here are some things I'm looking for. Definitely, someone who I can be with most of the day. I love kids and other small dogs! I have never met a cat so Idk if I would like them or not. I'm energetic and I love treats! I know how to sit and I'm working on lay down! I'm almost potty trained and I do know how to use a puppy pad. I am not too fond of the kennel but when I do have to be in it I am kennel trained I hate to potty where I lay, I like to stay clean! My foster mommy is a groomer so I'm used to bathes! I am currently eating science diet. I hope I find a forever home soon! I can go on a home visit with you for 1 week! His adoption fee is $150 and includes his puppy shots, microchip, and neuter. If interested in adopting Pancho, send an email to


Hi, my name is Barker. I am a 4-year-old Chihuahua. I came from a ruff situation and I am in the process of learning to be a house dog and trust people. I am scared of new people at first. At my foster house, I hid in my crate for about 3 days until I got comfortable. I will need some time to get used to you. Once I do, I love to get all the cuddles and sit in your lap. I love to lay on top of the couch and see everything going on. I am best as an inside dog. I like playing with my smaller and much bigger foster brothers and sisters. I am really good at alerting when someone new comes around. I am just so sweet and affectionate. I am looking for my forever home and humans to call my own. I am good with dogs of all sizes. I don’t know if I am good with cats or not. I would be okay with kids once I got used to them if treated correctly. I am potty trained and crate trained. I use the doggy door at my foster house and I sleep in my crate all night. I am eating Purina One (chicken flavored). I do need to lose a few pounds so exercise would be really good for me. Try me on a home visit, just give me time to adjust and you will see just how sweet I am. I am neutered, microchipped, and up to date on all vaccinations. My adoption fee is $150.


Hi my name is Athena and I am a 7 year old long haired terrier girl. I am the best lap dog ever. I love to lay in your lap and give you lots of kisses. I am a little skiddish but if you give me a chance I will warm up and follow you every where. I don't care much for playing with kids and I don't like loud noises. I would be great in a quiet home as the only furbaby. I don't mind cats at all. I am spayed and up to date on all my vaccines, heart worm tested and on preventative and microchipped. My adoption fee is $150. I can go on a home visit with you for 1 week! If interested in adopting Athena, please send an email to


My name is Bam. I am a 1 year old beautiful brindle shepherd mix. My foster mom keeps telling me about a forever family just for me and that is what I want more than anything! Don’t get me wrong I love my foster family very much. I am a very lovable boy! But I know there is a family out there that is meant just for me! You see I thought I had a family but they left me at the vets office and didn’t come back for me. I had to live there for over a month in a cage until I got to come live with my foster family. My foster mom told me family shouldn’t leave you and i believe her so I know my real forever family will love me always. At my foster home I have many brothers and sisters to play with. I absolutely love to play with them. I am house trained and crate trained (but i sleep on a dog bed in my foster parents room at night) i like to play with balls, ropes and socks! I am still like a puppy so I am learning manners (but i can sit really nice for treats.). I also have the tendency to dig in the yard when I go out the doggy door. I don’t mean to but it is so fun. I am trying to learn restraint from my bad habits. I mean nobody is perfect right? But I hear I am very smart and could learn anything! My foster mom says I have a happy go lucky temperament. If you are looking for a handsome cuddle buddy ask to meet me. I am looking for a soulmate to love me forever. I never want to be left again. I am neutered, current on all vaccinations, microchipped and heartworm negative. If you would like to meet me please email My adoption fee is $150.


My name is Copper and I'm a handsome 8 month old Beagle Mix. I was rescued on a cold winter night and it was a miracle I made it. My foster mom named Copper after the movie Fox and The Hound because I like to sniff out trails to Rabbits. I chase rabbits in my sleep too. I love to play outside more than anything. I do great with big and little, older and young dogs. I do great with my cat siblings. When I meet a new kitty, I am curious and may bark but will not do nothing. I would love to have a fur brother or sister to play with because I love to play. I am neutured which has made me much more loving and in need of snuggles. I would make a great hunting partner or farm dog. I'm great with kids. Not rough or jumping at all. Basically just give me a home with someone to play with and I will be happy. I am excellent on a leash. If I go outside where I potty I need to be on a leash or secure yard or I will wonder off chasing a rabbit or squirrel. I am working on potty training. I do great all day but it's been cold and don't like to go out at night in the cold. Which comes from where I was rescued I'm sure. I am the ultimate man's best friend. I am fully vetted, neutered, heart worm tested and on preventative, and microchipped for the adoption fee of $150. I can go on a home visit with you for 1 week! If interested in adopting Copper, please email to


Hi! I'm Drogo. My foster momma's little girl calls me Mr. Drogo Bagginses. I am around 2 years old and a possible terrier pug mix, but my foster momma says I'm the best mutt. She also says I am the best boy with a face only a parent could love. Do you love my snaggletooth face? Maybe you're destined to be my new parent!! I am house and kennel trained, walk on a leash okay (but only with a harness on). I love to cuddle and be up next to you ALL THE TIME and I live for playing with kids!! I do okay with other dogs, but am not sure about cats. I am neutered, am current on shots, have a microchip, and have been heart worm tested and on preventative. For a steal of an adoption fee of $150. I can go on a home visit with you for 1 week! If interested in adopting Drago, send an email to


Hi my name is Logan I am a 2 -3 year old German Shepherd. I was found by some nice people when I was wondering around out in the country. They took me to the South Plains SPCA where I met my foster mom who has dogs just like me.

I was found to be heartworm positive and have undergone the treatment and am now negative but I have to make sure to take my heartguard every month on the 18th.

During my treatment my doctor determined I had some separation anxiety from my foster mom. I had to take some medicine but my foster mom has worked with me on basic training . She says I'm a pretty smart guy plus I love the one on one attention.

My foster mom says I need someone who knows and has experience with German Shepherds and wants to bond with a great dog cause I love my human.

My foster mom says I'm selective with my fur friends. She says I forget how big I am when im playing. I would love to be a only dog and get all my humans attention but I do share my foster moms with some of my foster brothers and sisters

I am house trained and love being inside with my human. My foster mom says im not a yard ornament but I am a couch warmer upper. My adoption fee is $150 and includes up to date shots, microchip and neuter. I can go on a home visit with you for 1 week! If interested in adopting Logan, send an email

  • Instagram

8901 HWY 87 Unit #119

Lubbock, TX 79423

©2017 by South Plains SPCA. Woof!