looking for their furever home!


It’s not the Fourth of July anymore, but I am a firecracker! My name is Pixy and I am a 8 lbs., 3 year-old Chihuahua Mix. I love life and I love to live it. You know, my past is my past and not too important. What matters is that I am here now and I want to find a good home. I have been with my foster parents a little bit, but a girl needs to find her own place to call home. Don’t get me wrong. I like my current situation, but I want to find someone I can bond with furever and be with. That’s where you come in.

So I like to play. I love running around and playing with toys. I like other dogs too. Especially ones around my size. I get along great with them. No don’t go thinking I need anyone else besides you. I would be perfectly fine being an only pet. I am not aggressive at all and get along great with kids. I like kids. I just want them to treat me nice and not hurt me. We will get along great. Sorry, but cats are a no for me. I don’t like them one bit. If you are the type that likes to nap, I am all for that too. I can nap in my kennel or right beside you. I will sleep in my kennel all night. Oh, and this girl does not have accidents. I am trained to not make a mess in my kennel. I will let you know if I need to go outside. I am up to date on my shots and I have been spayed. So you see, I am ready to go.

I feel like I am doing all the talking here. I need you to tell me a little about you. Come by Saturday and meet me. I would love to see how we hit it off. Hope to see you there.

Crazy Legs

Hi guys, my name is Crazy Legs but I’m not crazy and neither are my legs I am a 2-year-old female chihuahua and looking for a new family. I was recently surrendered by my owner when they had to unexpectedly move, but am adjusting slowly to foster life. I’ve recently been put on a little diet to help me shed some extra pounds, so I would like a family that can help me with my healthy eating goals. I am housebroken and sleep in my crate just fine with no messes. I would do my best in a house with no kids as I am very protective of myself and tend to be a little snippy when I get scared since I am still new to all of this after being gone from the only home I ever knew. I would do best in a home with other small dogs or very low energy large dogs as their size scares me but once I warm up to them I’m okay. I am up to date on my vaccines, heartworm prevention, microchip, and I am spayed, which is all included in my $150 adoption fee. You can take me home for a week and see if I’m a good fit!


Hello, My name is April I’m a two-year-old mix of cuteness.

I am a very special pup that is looking for a very patient and loving home.

My foster mom saved me from the shelter, at first I was terrified of human touch and fearful of everything. I soon learned what it felt like to be loved and now I have SO much love to give.

As I was adjusting to my new home my foster mom saw that I was pregnant, I had 9 babies and was an amazing momma. They are all in their forever homes and now I am ready for mine!

I am going to make an AMAZING companion. I am very loyal, attentive, and affectionate. I am completely potty trained and doggy door trained. I love to run around the back yard, so it would be awesome if my new home had a fenced-in yard.

Cuddling is my favorite thing to do, I enjoy being right next to other dogs and humans. I’m great with other dogs and love cats, but sometimes I play too rough with them. I am very calm and enjoy taking naps. I am great with older children who are respectful of dogs and know how to treat them.

My adoption fee is only $150, that includes my microchip, spay, and vaccinations. I will be at the South Plains SPCA on Saturday and can also meet you for a private meeting. I cannot wait to meet you and show you my adorable personality!


Hi, my name is Barker. I am a 4-year-old Chihuahua. I came from a ruff situation and I am in the process of learning to be a house dog and trust people. I am scared of new people at first. At my foster house, I hid in my crate for about 3 days until I got comfortable. I will need some time to get used to you. Once I do, I love to get all the cuddles and sit in your lap. I love to lay on top of the couch and see everything going on. I am best as an inside dog. I like playing with my smaller and much bigger foster brothers and sisters. I am really good at alerting when someone new comes around. I am just so sweet and affectionate. I am looking for my forever home and humans to call my own. I am good with dogs of all sizes. I don’t know if I am good with cats or not. I would be okay with kids once I got used to them if treated correctly. I am potty trained and crate trained. I use the doggy door at my foster house and I sleep in my crate all night. I am eating Purina One (chicken flavored). I do need to lose a few pounds so exercise would be really good for me. Try me on a home visit, just give me time to adjust and you will see just how sweet I am. I am neutered, microchipped, and up to date on all vaccinations. My adoption fee is $150.


Hi, I'm Shorty! I am a sweet male chihuahua, recently surrendered by my family, for reasons out of their control. I was very close to my human mama, so please understand this has been confusing for me.I spent the first few days at my foster home hiding under the kitchen table. I take some time to adjust, I'm not going to lie, but every day is better ( cheese helps! ) . Now, two weeks later, I run with my pack, cuddle, love to be picked up, and snuggle. I sleep well in my crate at night, and I am housebroken. I get a long well with other dogs, but small children and loud noises really stress me out. I would do better in a quiet home, with a person or two I can follow around and snuggle with in their lap. I have become very fond of my new foster dad, and love to sit in his lap. My adoption fee is $150 which includes being up to date on vaccines, neutered, and on heartworm preventative. You can take me home for a week on a home visit!

Little Boy

Hi all. Well looks like you are looking for a nice companion. Someone that will listen to you go on and on about work and that coworker that drives you nuts. Maybe someone to share a little takeout food with? Or better yet, a cuddling buddy for the upcoming colder weather. Well, I am just the little guy you’re looking for. I’m “Little Boy”, but my foster parents call me Ziggy. I am a 3-year-old, 11 pounds, Chihuahua mix. All those things I said you were looking for, well I fit the bill. I am a good boy. For the last few weeks I have been with my foster parents, but I am ready to bond with my forever family. See I had a home, but things happen and life changes. Sometimes life happens like that. Still, I am really a joy to be around, and I love life. So let me tell you more about me. I like being around other dogs around my size. If they are bigger, I am a bit scared. Also, it may take me a little time to get used to my new environment. Kids do not bother me as long as they don’t hurt me. I am not sure I like cats. I think I could get along with one if they are nice and not too mean. As for messes, well I am kennel trained and can sleep in my kennel all night with no messes. I can also sleep with you on your bed. Your choice. Just know I don’t make a mess. I like treats and squeaker toys are the best. I am up to date on my shots and have been neutered. So you see I am ready for you to come by, and just scoop me up so we can begin our Netflix marathons. You watch while I snuggle next to you and sleep. Sound nice. I can’t wait.


I'm the perfect Halloween treat foster mom calls me Jazzy but my name is Jasper. I am a 4 year old male Chihuahua mix. I love to cuddle and love everyone I meet. My humans moved very far away and could not take me with them I would love to have a new forever home and a family to call my own. I'm house trained and use a dog door. I love car rides and even enjoy baths. I'm happy as long as I have someone around to cuddle up to. I had a ton of other animals around most of my life and get along with all of them and even children. I am neutered up to date on all my shots, microchipped and heart worm tested and on preventative. My adoption fee is $150. I am ready to meet you. So how about it are you my person? We can do a week long visit and Netflix and chill?


Hi, my name is Wack (definitely earned my name ). I am a Dachshund mix around 2 years old. I was found alone in a field with my favorite toy. I was taken in by my foster parents and introduced to a pack. I have foster brothers and sisters who are smaller than me, my size, and just plain huge. I love them all and play really good with everybody big or small. I have a lot of energy and love to keep everyone on their toes. I have been around small kids and have done very well. Toys and nylabones are a must. I gotta stay busy when I’m awake and not being loved on. I am fully grown but my personality is triple my size. I luuuuuvvvv treats but I am a polite pup and will not take food out of your hand, you have to put it down for me. I use the doggy door at my fosters house and do my business outside. I am crate trained as well and sleep all night. I listen pretty good too. I am fully vetted, neutered, and microchipped. Try me on a home visit. I will melt you with my eyes (and adorable eyebrows). I need a furrrever family to call my own and yours might just be the one for me. My adoption fee is $150. Once you go wack, you never go back .

  • Instagram

8901 HWY 87 Unit #119

Lubbock, TX 79423

©2017 by South Plains SPCA. Woof!